Mobiele versie | Desktop versie

 Afbeeldingen bekijken

landkaart guatamala nigaragua mali ethiopie kenia uganda india indonesie filipijnen


In Sololá, Guatemala, partners are piloting the bio-rights approach

Read more


By playing games, communities in Nicaragua become aware of climate change effects

Read more


Partners in Mali are working with both local communities and water authorities

Read more


In Dire Dawa in Ethiopia, partners reforest denuded hillslides against erosion

Read more


Collaboration with research institutes in Uganda stimulates innovation in farming practices

Read more


Along the Ewaso Nyiro River in Kenya, farmers have successfully diversified their livelihoods

Read more


A village cluster approach is being applied in the Mahanadi delta in India

Read more


Planting mangroves meets a variety of needs within communities in NTT province

Read more


Local government authorities in the Philippines endorse PfR´s integrated approach

Read more

Working together on disasters, climate, ecosystems | Partners For Resilience


A global partnership for an integrated approach towards community resilience

The Partners for Resilience (PfR) is an alliance of the Netherlands Red Cross (lead agency), CARE Netherlands, Cordaid, the Red Cross/Red Crescent Climate Centre, and Wetlands International. The PfR aim to reduce the impact of natural hazards on the livelihoods of around 400,000 vulnerable people worldwide. The name originates in the fundamental belief of its five members in the central role of resilience as the way to deal effectively with disasters. This means they use an integrated approach to mitigate disaster risk and enhance livelihoods, particularly by addressing climate change and ecosystem management and restoration. The PfR work together with local implementing partners in nine countries: Ethiopia, Guatemala, India, Indonesia, Kenya, Mali, Nicaragua, the Philippines and Uganda. The Partners for Resilience programme is financially supported by the Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs under its co-financing scheme (MFS II)